References 

Dr. Gabriela Mafi, Superintendent

Garden Grove Unified School District

gmafi@ggusd.us

(714) 663-6000

David Abundis, Director

Dual Language/Bilingual/ESL 

South San Antonio Independent School District

david.abundis@southsanisd.net

(210) 977-7080

Sonya Balingit, Director

English Learners & Parent Engagement

Redlands Unified School District

sonya_balingit@redlands.k12.ca.us

(909) 307-5300 ext.20304

 

Dr. Carla de la Torre, Director

English Learner & Family Engagement

Val Verde Unified School District

cdelatorre@valverde.edu

(951) 940-6100

 

Lizette Diaz, Director

English Learners Program

Ontario-Montclair School District

lizette.diaz@omsd.net   

(909) 418-6405

Silvia Dorta-Duque de Reyes

National Biliteracy Consultant, Author

silviadortaduque@gmail.com

(760) 845-3949 

Dr. Nancy Hong, Coordinator

Foreign Language Academies of Glendale 

Glendale Unified School District

nhong@gusd.net

(818) 241-3111 ext.1243

 

Dr. Janice Jones, Director

English Learner Programs

Hemet Unified School District

jjones@hemetusd.org

(951) 765-5100

 

Luisa Rogers, Director

English Learner Services

Garden Grove Unified School District

lrogers@ggusd.us

(714) 663-6143

 

Lilia Villa, Director

English Language Learner Programs

Moreno Valley Unified School District

lvilla@mvusd.net   

(951) 571-7500 ext. 17219