References 

Dr. Gabriela Mafi, Superintendent

Garden Grove Unified School District

gmafi@ggusd.us

(714) 663-6000

Dr. Rocio del Castillo, Assistant Superintendent

Huntley Community School District 158

rdelcastillo@district158.org

(847) 659-6157

David Abundis, Director

State and Federal Programs

Edgewood Independent School District

david.abundis@eisd.net

(210) 898-2007

Sonya Balingit, Director

English Learners & Parent Engagement

Redlands Unified School District

sonya_balingit@redlands.k12.ca.us

(909) 307-5300 ext.20304

 

Dr. Carla de la Torre, Director

English Learner & Family Engagement

Val Verde Unified School District

cdelatorre@valverde.edu

(951) 940-6100

 

Verónica Hernández, Principal

Arroyo Seco Academy

Greenfield Union School District

vhernandez@greenfield.k12.ca.us 

(831) 674-6080 

Silvia Dorta-Duque de Reyes

National Biliteracy Consultant, Author

silviadortaduque@gmail.com

(760) 845-3949 

Dr. Nancy Hong, Coordinator

Foreign Language Academies of Glendale 

Glendale Unified School District

nhong@gusd.net

(818) 241-3111 ext.1243

 

Michelle Ota, Director

Multilingual Education

Seattle Public Schools

mota@seattleschools.org

(206) 252-0072

 

Luisa Rogers, Director

English Learner Services

Garden Grove Unified School District

lrogers@ggusd.us

(714) 663-6143

 

Lilia Villa, Director

English Language Learner Programs

Moreno Valley Unified School District

lvilla@mvusd.net   

(951) 571-7500 ext. 17219

Johanna Poncio Jordan, Director,          Curriculum, Multicultural Services

Huntley Community School District 158

jponciojordan@district158.org

(847) 659-6108